Fractured But Not Broken. CFIDS, CFS, GWI, PTSD

Excellent blog about “Viral Assault” to be published December 2015!

VLG on Valcyte Blog

  Ruby

There is no crime in having CFS, GWI or PTSD. Yet grievous acts of criminal cruelty have been afflicted onto millions of patients that have these diseases. I have spent the past year reflecting on our journey with our illness. Although I have been deeply fractured by this battle of a journey; I am not broken. It is for the patients that have come before us and those that are yet to be diagnosed; that I have decided to devote the next 5 years of my life to further awareness  for these diseases. We intend to accomplish this through a national political campaign that is designed to shake up the misunderstandings, the misdiagnosis and the misconceptions about these diseases. The first step in the process to come will be our book, Viral Assault, to be published in December 2015. The collaboration of this book involves a team that is widely respected, internationally recognized and…

View original post 546 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

