9 Things You Wish You Could Tell Someone After They Commit Suicide

I would tell them….. Please don’t go……

Thought Catalog

Flickr / hanselFlickr / hansel

1. I wish I could’ve talked to you about how serious your problems were getting. I’m someone who doesn’t let many people into my life, because I know what it feels like to have a part of yourself walk away with someone, even acquaintances. When you open up to someone, they become a part of your story. I wish you would have let me have a bigger role in your story.

2. I wish I could tell you that know what it’s like to wake up and feel like nothing around you is worth going through another day, or that life is completely meaningless. I know that when you’re in that state of mind, it’s hard to really hear the kind words of another person. Maybe if we could have just sat there in silence together, just thinking and waiting for the moment of insight when we…

View original post 722 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

