P2P FOIA Documents—Part 1

I guess NIH never thought a patient would beat them in a #FOIA lawsuit!
They tend to not follow the law and respond to these requests!
Jeannette Burmeister has done an awesome job! Not easy for a patient do this amount of work!
We must congratulate here again for a job well done!

Thoughts About M.E.

Earlier in the year, I filed a FOIA request with HHS for documents relating to the ME/CFS P2P. Although I received some fairly unremarkable and some heavily redacted documents a while ago, I received the vast majority of documents, which also happen to be more interesting, only recently. In fact, those documents were sent to me within days of my winning my FOIA lawsuit relating to the IOM. Quite a coincidence, wouldn’t you say?

Once again, HHS violated FOIA by failing to make the required determination within the statutory 20 business days. In fact, they took more than 8 months! I could have brought a lawsuit based on that violation alone. I did not. However, I have now filed an administrative appeal with HHS challenging the adequacy of the document search and production.

In the meantime, I will make the documents produced to me available on my blog (as my health permits; I…

View original post 363 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

