What doctors used to believe but would be laughed at if they still did.

“What doctors used to believe but would be laughed at if they still did.”

“Hearsay Medicine Practitioners” add to the M.E. Disinformation Campaign!

Carole...

“What doctors used to believe but would be laughed at if they still did.”

I’m feeling very fragile today and into week four of my flu on top of ME…a very bad place to be and feeling weaker by the day considering how much resting I’m forced to do… it’s a bit worrying.

But because of the articles in today’s media about false illness beliefs and all the usual rubbish that the psychiatrists keep spewing out about ME, a thought occurred to me about things doctors used to believe in, that have been disproved, with the hope that soon…please very soon, it shall happen for this illness too.

This isn’t going to be any sort of intellectual article (have I ever done one of those lol) or even very detailed. Instead I’ll point you to someone else’s well written explanation or you can just take it as read and believe…

View original post 408 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

