The Story the Media Don’t Tell…

What The Media Does Not Tell You!

sciencevsantiscience

I write with regards to various media articles published on 14th January 2015 referring to Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and exercise. Before you decide not to read the rest of this blog, I urge to change your mind and read the real story about Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (Myalgic Encephalomyelitis) because there is more than one side to the story. I am aware the printed articles stemmed from a press release from the Science and Media Center so I have no gripes with individual reporters, they are just doing their job.

Firstly, one mistake all media seem to make, not just one isolated journalist, is that Chronic Fatigue Syndrome is merely a case of “fatigue”. Please also bear in mind that the Daily Mail published this article back in 2010:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-1093016/Ive-seen-patients-paralysed-dying-Aids-victims-starving-children–Ive-seen-ill-Lynn.html

The correct name for CFS is Myalgic Encephalomyelitis which is classed as a neurological disease by the World Health Organization…

View original post 2,094 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

