The Lancet’s representation on Social Media on 4th March 2015

The Lancet says they are being bullied by M.E patients!
Very unprofessional of them to blame the patients for their inaccurate and biased reporting.

Utting-Wolff Spouts

Yesterday, Pam Das, a senior executive editor on The Lancet’s editorial board accused ME sufferers of being bullies on Twitter. As Ms Pam made such an accusation in the public sphere I have informed The Lancet of posting my letter of complaint to my blog where it can be publicly discussed. Needless to say I am appalled by Ms Das’ behaviour which has caused unnecessary upset. As I have made clear in previous posts I am of the opinion that we need more knowledgeable and well-informed people who engage in critical thinking and compassionate practices. Hateful remarks on social media are not the way forward. I hope The Lancet will dignifiy me with a response in which they clarify their position.

ComplainttoLANCET-3

View original post

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

