The Past Few Months

Documenting M.E.

Hello, everyone. It has been eight months since my last update, and I figure it’s high time I post another. My health has significantly deteriorated, and I have spent months, literally, trying to get this written. I hope it makes sense and does the job of explaining what has happened and where I am right now. I also want to take a moment to express my extreme gratitude for all of the support that’s been given – both here on this blog and elsewhere. Those of you reading this are some of the strongest, most amazing people on the planet, and I am blessed to have gotten to know you.

So what’s happened since my last update? The first thing you probably want an update on is the food situation. Due to extreme nausea, gastroparesis, and the inability to keep food down, I went more than 30 days without a…

View original post 1,152 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

