“GET” and The House Of Commons Gym Part 3

The Other Side Of The Stretcher

   Graded Exercise Therapy and The House Of Commons Gym

Part 3

In Memory Of M.E. Patient

Brynmor John

18 April 1934 – 13 December 1988

BrynmorJohnMemorial

 

BrynmorJohn1959_1
Brynmor John Circa 1959

Compliments of Flying Officer Pam Gerrity

From The Nurse Point of View

I will point out again like I have before, remember, I’m coming from an R.N. point of view for the benefit of the patients because I was an active R.N. until I was no longer able to work because of M.E.

I actually couldn’t respond from a patient point of view because I would lose focus on the subject, and I would end up sounding more like an angry patient than a nurse who is very disappointed because of the lack of the standard of patient care in regards to this illness.

How Do the Readers Know that The Nurse Point of View For This Particular Blog Post They Are Reading…

View original post 1,485 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

