Of Truths and Lymes

The Internet is a terrible, scary place, full of truths, partial truths, misinformation, and flat-out lies–all indistinguishable from each other on their face. And speaking of face–we’ve got good old Facebook mucking it up, 24 hours a day, 8 days a week. I’d bet money that 99% of what you see on Facebook is false. What’s a poor Lymie to do? How does one know where to get credible information about a disease that is the subject of the biggest medical fraud in the history of the world?

In the land of Facebook, many turn to “groups.” There are groups that discuss treatment, groups for emotional support, groups for cousins of dogs whose hamster met a guy who got Lyme from a magical dragonfly. Frankly, these groups probably do more harm than good.
Granted, I probably wouldn’t be where I am today, blogging about the science and the Cryme, if…

View original post 884 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

