ILADS, Cut the Shit

My case is just like everyone else’s. I went 14 years undiagnosed. I had a terrible “flu,” extraordinarily high temperature, a sore in my nether region, a sick dog, and a tick on my bed. Yet, it was 1995, and I lived in a large city, so two and two did NOT equal four. They equaled, “you’re batshit, depressed, out of shape, might have this new thing called fibromyalgia, and oh, by the way–don’t even think about getting pregnant, because your CMV titers are really high.”

What the hell???

That was a year after the Dearborn standard was adopted by Allen Steere, and everyone went along with him for whatever reason–some hitching a ride on the LYMErix money train, others too neutered to object, and still others just not smart enough to know any better.

Now, knowing what I know, all my symptoms make perfect sense. They are textbook, actually…

View original post 900 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

