The Anti-Science Epidemic and CounterPunch

I gotta hand it to the folks at CounterPunch. Let’s just chalk this up as, someone was taking a much-needed vacation and a shoddy opinion piece accidentally slipped through the editorial review crack. During the the time it took me to read the article and write my response, below, the article was unpublished from the Web. Bravo, CounterPunch.

Sirs,

Your site and its information normally are top-notch, well-researched, sensible and factual. Not today. Did someone declare “Opposite Day” when I wasn’t listening? I urge you to unpublish Julian Vigo’s piece of unscientific drivel, lest your reputation be sent down the toilet by this “science philosopher” AKA not-a-scientist but self-important enough to decide who the real scientists are.

In fact, she cites psychology in trying to prove her point that “science” has Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (CFS/ME) and Lyme disease all figured out. Former director of the National Institutes of Mental…

View original post 1,350 more words

About The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Nurse turned patient, but not by choice. I was became a Registered Nurse in 1985 when I was 21 years old. That career was cut short the end of 1994 when I was unable to work anymore because of the illness M.E. or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis. I have 3 adult children including twins, A daughter and 2 sons. View all posts by The Other Side Of The Stretcher

Comments are disabled.

